Grateful for

I had a great reminder of how awesome life is the other day when I read Jenny Meyerson’s blog post about what she’s grateful for, and I wanted to a moment to list some of the things I am most grateful right now. These are in no specific order, just a few little things I’m enjoying right now.

Today I am grateful for having a great dinner after a long day at work

Today I am grateful for having a good camera on my iPhone, and getting to take cool pictures on the way to work

Today I am grateful for going to the gym and the fact that I didn’t have any problems at all doing 17 flights of stairs during a fire evacuation at work yesterday!

Today I am grateful for the fact that I start with a personal trainer tomorrow morning, who should be able to help me on the way to being able to successfully complete City 2 Surf in August

Today I am grateful that I am on my way to the healthier life I want to live

Today I am grateful for a quiet evening at work with lots of time to chat to the people there about travel, photography, Photoshop and phones

Today I am grateful for a nice glass of wine to help relax and wind down after a long day

Today I am grateful for friends who offer up painkillers when I have a migraine

Today I am grateful for having crafty time in the evening when I want to relax rather than computer time that is rather mind numbing some days

Today I am grateful for teaching myself to knit and enjoying, which I never used to when I tried it as a kid

Today I am grateful for an early night cuddling up to the man of my dreams as I fall asleep!

2 thoughts on “Grateful for

  1. This is fantastic Jessica! I’m determined to learn how to knit and crochet this year. Like you, I just love making and creating things with my hands. I love this list as it truly shows how much there is to be grateful for.

    • I haven’t attempted to crochet, but Mum tried to teach me for years how to knit, but since she’s a lefty and I’m not, I couldn’t pick it up. I taught myself from a book when I was 12 or 13, but didn’t like it, and then retaught myself a month or so ago from memory and googling… I found a really basic page that had a pdf for it.

Leave a Reply

