City 2 Surf 2012

We’re doing it! Me and Michael booked a week or so ago.

This is exciting. Exciting, but also scary! I’m not a runner. I never have been. But I’ve read and heard some awesome things about running, and I decided I want to try it, to see if I can love it as much as others do.

I’m planning on starting the process by heading to the gym to start training, and getting my sister to help set up a training schedule, since she’s almost finished her personal trainer qualifications. I doubt I’ll run the whole thing (it’s 14kms!!) but I figure even if I run and walk, I’m excited to make it across the line.

Even if I make a horrible time, even if I walk the whole way, I figure that the process to get me there will work my body hard. I’m sure I’ll love it some days, and hate it others, but whatever I feel towards it, I know it will help with my health overall as well, and that’s only a good thing!

Come August, I’ll be able to give an update about it all, and hopefully a good one! In the meantime, if anyone has any tips for me, or any resources I should check out, please leave me a comment!

Leave a Reply

