Winter Manifesto

There seems to be a trend online at the moment of people coming up with summer manifestos. I started off reading about it on Sunny Side Up a few weeks back, then on Ali’s blog last night, and then again on Simplify 101 while at work today. Ali even has a link up on there with people listing their ideas (which will be awesome to come back to in a few months time when things warm up again here!)

In Australia, we’re a long way off it being summer again, but I decided instead of waiting to do something like this, I’d also come up with a list of ideas to celebrate winter here anyway. I don’t like the cold at all, so I kind of dislike winter, but this year, I’ve decided that I’m going to embrace it and use it as an excuse to rug up and snuggle in! I think I’ll end up writing up a list and framing it somewhere in site as a reminder, and I can change it out each season.

I still have to run the ideas past Michael, since a lot of the ideas also involve him, but I’m sure he’ll be happy at more time together at home. He may even have some new ideas to add to the list, but since I’m still waiting for him to arrive back from the airport, I won’t be able to ask until tomorrow. On a happy note, he’s finally home tonight after being gone for work for 2 weeks! I can’t wait to have a weekend together with him again, especially because his trip was only supposed to be half that length!

2 thoughts on “Winter Manifesto

Leave a Reply

