Happy Mother’s Day, Mum!

Dear Mum,

I hope you’ve had an amazing Mother’s Day! I’m sorry that we didn’t get to stay there for longer today so that we could spoil you more. You deserve it!

You’ve been the most amazing Mum for almost 26 years now, and I want to thank you for everything that you’ve done for me and the girls over time. I know it hasn’t all been easy, and that we can be a bit of a handful every so often, but you’ve done it all with so much grace.

You’ve always encouraged us to be what we want to be, and do what we want to do, while helping to steer us away from any trouble. It meant a lot to me when you let me move back home at a time when I needed friends and family around the most, and although I don’t really talk about what was going on at the time, it meant everything to know that you were there to help me out when I needed it the most.

I’m excited that I get to go away with you and the girls in February. It’ll be an adventure getting to explore somewhere that is new to all of us! You’ve never really been able to travel with us in the past, except for visits to the farm, so this is definitely something I’m looking forward to, and I hope you are too!

I know you said yesterday that  you feel old, but remember, you’re still only 28… You’ve spent quite a few years now telling us that repeatedly, so there’s no point starting to feel old now! And I know worrying about us girls has probably contributed a grey hair or two, but we really do appreciate everything you do for us.

I was going to put up a few photos, but I figured you wouldn’t like it if I did that, so I decided to steal one off your Facebook. I figure since you already have it online for everyone to see, you can’t complain too much!!

Love always,
Jessica

P.S. I left my washing at your place hanging on the line!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

