My new online space

I’ve finally done it! I’ve been debating whether to start a blog for about a year now, and have never gotten around to it for one reason or another. It’s finally time to just do it, rather than trying to plan every little thing about it before jumping in.

I’m hoping my little space on the net will be an inspiring place to go to, where I write about my life, projects I’m doing, adventures I’m going on, food, things that inspire me, books I’m reading, notes about my travels, and whatever else interests me at any point in time! Hopefully this blog will help to keep me a little more accountable on projects that I’m doing as well! I know I’m a little late to the blog party though, but I hope to be able to do this for a long time coming!

A little about me… My name is Jessica, and I’m 25. I live in Sydney, Australia, with my partner of 2 1/2 years, but I’m originally from the Central Coast, about 1 1/2 hours away, where my family all still live. I am the oldest of 3 girls, both of which I’m pretty close with. I love crafty stuff, although I don’t do anywhere near enough of it! My favourites at the moment are photography and scrapbooking projects, but I’ve tried my hand at a lot of different crafty things over time, and I’m always after new inspiring ideas. I love travel, and have been overseas a couple of times now, and I’m pretty much always planning my next trip. I work full-time at with a bank, and I also study tourism and photography by correspondence, and I’m teaching myself how to use Photoshop better. I love trying new things, whether adventure related, food related, craft related or anything in between.

Leave a Reply

